Our Foundation Fellows

Foundation fellows

The title of Foundation Fellow is given to individuals who have made a historic contribution to the College, either at the time of its initial foundation or in years after.

Green College’s Foundation Fellows are:

  • ✝Cecil H. Green, KBE, Founder
  • ✝William C. Gibson, former Chancellor, University of Victoria
  • ✝Richard V. Ericson, Principal, 1993-2003
  • John R. Grace, FCIC, Canada Research Chair, Professor of Chemical Engineering and formerly Dean of Graduate Studies, UBC
  • Judith G. Hall, OC, Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics and Medical Genetics, UBC
  • Graham Kelsey, Professor Emeritus of Educational Studies, UBC
  • Peter Suedfeld, Professor Emeritus of Psychology, UBC
  • David W. Strangway, President of UBC, 1985-97
  • The Honourable William C. Graham
  • Ellis Ripley Trafford